King Kendrick

So the Grammy’s happened and once again I am late to talk about it, mostly because it was kinda boring. Taylor Swift opened and to be frank I was bored by her. I mean she had a hair cut which was real cute and her outfit was nice but… I’m just not a fan. When it comes to Taylor I can take her or leave her, 9 times out of 10 I’d leave her

image

The best part of the show was that King Kendrick performed. Not one to conform to what is “socially acceptable” he performed a medley of thought provoking songs from his album “to pimp a butterfly” which incorporated him in chains representative of black male  incarsoration followed by dancers in traditional African clothing. Needless to say he made all the while people in the audience feel very uncomfortable 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾. What made me most happy is he took home the most awards of the night after being nominated for the most.

King Kendrick

Leave a Reply

